2019 Artistic Achievement Award!!!

Te Putanga Toi Arts Access Awards celebrate the contribution of individuals, groups and organisations in providing access to the arts. This year's awards ceremony was held during a banquet at Parliament on Wednesday 11 September.

The judging panel for this award was Stephen Wainwright (Chief Executive, Creative New Zealand), Chris Ford (Arts For All Otago Network member, Disability Advisor, Dunedin City Council and Disabled Persons Assembly Dunedin secretary), Judith Jones (Audio describer and Host, Te Papa, Arts For All Wellington Network member) and Richard Benge (Executive Director, Arts Access Aotearoa).

Of this nomination, the panel said: “Yaniv Janson has achieved critical acclaim, both here and internationally – in particular, representing New Zealand at the UN Headquarters in New York with his exhibition Please Do Touch. Through his art and activism, this talented young artist is building bridges across communities, and engaging people in social and environmental issues. Yaniv’s commitment, achievements, vision and innovation are outstanding.”  

The organising committee chose one of Yaniv's painting for the cover of the night's programme.

Click here for the video clip of the ceremony:  [timecode 40]